The SPAB Heritage Awards 2022 are open for entries!

The awards will be championing excellence in built heritage across the UK and Ireland

11 Nov 2021

SPAB are relaunching the SPAB Heritage Awards in 2022 to celebrate old buildings and the people who champion them. Joining the existing awards, the John Betjeman Award and the Philip Webb Award, will be the Buildings Craftsperson of the Year Award, the Sustainable Heritage Award and the Best Loved Award.

These five awards will be presented at an annual autumn ceremony, alongside SPAB's Scholarship and Fellowship certificates, creating an event that showcases the outstanding achievements in the care and repair of old buildings. SPAB's range of annual awards recognises the communities who care for our built heritage as well as the expert craftspeople and other professionals who repair them. The SPAB Heritage Awards look to the future too, encouraging sympathetic new design and a sustainable outlook to building conservation.

Main entry period: 1 October 2021- 28 March 2022

Philip Webb Award entry period: 18 July 2022 - 12 September 2022

Click here to learn more about the awards.

Related topics